Masters Festival 2011 - 30.05.2011

The weekend of 28th-31st May saw Roger competing in no less than 16 races on the Indy and Grand Prix Circuit at Brands Hatch. Competing in a wide range of series, from Formula 1 to Formula Ford Roger enjoyed a number of fantastic results. In a car by car breakdown this is what happened:


Brands Hatch Indy Circuit:


Cloth Cap: Lotus Elite- Qualified 6th. Finished 5th (3rd in class). Sharing with Joe Twyman.


Oldies But Goldies: Gaz Volga- Qualified 5th. DNS (Engine problems). Sharing with Joe Twyman.


Champion of Brands: Van Diemen RF92- Qualified 5th. Finished 3rd.


Pre 66 Touring Cars: Mercury Cyclone- Qualified 4th. Finished 18th. Sharing with Ross Calgher.


Pre 66 Touring Cars: Mini Cooper S- Qualified 15th. Finished 15th. Sharing with Julian Bronson.


1970's Celebration Race: BMW CSL Batmobile- Qualified 5th. DNF.


Click here for online results.


Brands Hatch GP Circuit:


Pre 66 Touring Cars: Mercury Cyclone- Qualified 5th. Finished 16th. Sharing with Ross Calgher.


Pre 66 Touring Cars: Mini Cooper S- Qualified 11th. Finished 14th. Sharing with Shaun Lynn.


Grand Prix Masters: Williams FW05- Qualified 3rd. Finished 3rd (2nd in class).


Grand Prix Masters: Lotus 92-5- Qualified 12th. DNF.


World Sports Car Masters: McLaren M1B- Qualified 5th. Race 1- 4th. Race 2- 2nd.


Sports Racing Masters: McLaren M1B- Qualified 1st. Finished 1st. Fastest Lap. Sharing with Joe Twyman.


Sports Racing Masters: Elva Mk8 BMW- Qualified 8th. Finished 14th (2nd in class). Sharing with Andrew Smith.


Gentleman Drivers: Bizzarrini 5300- Qualified 2nd. DNF. Sharing with Joe Twyman.


Interseries Revival: BMW CSL Batmobile- DNS (Engine issues).


Click Here for Online Results


Roger and Joe with some of the collectionMcLaren M1B Leads Lotus 30Paddock ShotBizzarrini crossed upLotus 92-5 Paddock Hill bendFormula Ford ActionMcLaren M1B Leading Shaun Lynn's Lola T70V8 Muscle down Pilgrims DropGaz Volga M21Mercury Comet Cyclone through ClearwaysMini Cooper SStart of GP Masters Race

Back to past events
© Roger Wills Racing 2011