Wills to compete in Dubai 24 Hours. - 09.01.2012

This coming weekend, United Autosports’ two Audi R8 LMS GT3 cars will be taking the start for the first of its three winter warm-up endurance races in the Dunlop 24H Dubai, and for the first time in the event’s history, GT fans will have the chance to follow the two cars’ progress live on Motors TV.


Roger Wills joins United Autosports’ regular driver, Matt Bell (UK) in the #26 car alongside US-based South African Mark Patterson and Hong Kong’s Frank Yu.


Taking the wheel of the second #36 Audi R8 LMS and joining up with United Autosports for the first time, is the Starworks Motorsports trio of US-based Scot Ryan Dalziel, winner of the Daytona 24 Hours, who co-drives with his regular Starworks team mates, Venezuelan duo Enzo Potolicchio and Alex Popow.

 
For the first time the Dunlop 24H Dubai will be covered LIVE on Motors TV/24H series website. In total 12 hours (4 times x 3 hours) will be broadcast on the  TV channel Motors TV, while Radio Le Mans (Radiolemans.com) will take care of the live comments during the broadcasts. Motors TV is an international channel which offers high speed television and reaches more than 40 countries in Europe and Africa.
You can follow Roger’s progress and all the action from within the United Autosports garage building up to the event and during the 24h race on the team’s Facebook page (facebook.com/unitedautosports) and Twitter (@unitedautosport). Expect insider photos and commentary as it happens – so log on and ‘like’ or ‘follow’ to keep up to date!


Motors TV Live broadcasting:


Thursday,  12 January 2012
Qualifying
- 16:15 - 17:30 Dubai
- 13:15 - 14:30 Central European Time (GMT +1)
Night practice
- 18:00 - 20:00 Dubai
- 15:00 - 17:00 Central European Time (GMT +1)


Friday, 13 January 2012
Grid walk, start of the race, the first pit stops
- 13:00 - 16:00 Dubai
- 10:00 - 13:00 Central European Time (GMT +1)
Race update
- 21:00 - 24:00 Dubai
- 18:00 - 21:00 Central European Time (GMT +1)
 

Saturday, 14 January 2012
Quick race update
- 01:30 - 02:00 Dubai
- 22:30 - 23:00 Central European Time (GMT +1)
End of the race, interviews and the podium ceremony
- 11:00 - 15:00 Dubai
- 08:00 - 12:00 Central European Time (GMT +1)

Back to main news page
© Roger Wills Racing 2011